WSF 2016 Collective

We are an open collective initiated by a dozen people involved in various activist networks and organizationscommunity groups, cultural spaces and academics. This collective launched a consultative Meeting on 5 May 2013, in orderto broaden the discussion on the relevance and feasibility of a World Social Forum in Montreal.We have begun a process of reflection and started making contacts, but firmly believe that the idea of the World Social Forum should be supported by a wide community.

We are inspired by the desire to multiply spaces that promote horizontality, transparency and openness, perceiving them as levers in the struggle for human dignity and the environment.We are aware of various challenges that surround the holding of a World Social Forum inMontreal. But are also very excited about the idea of seeing the Quebec, regional and global civil society engage in dialogue and reach multiple consensus through the process of the World Social Forum, and believe in the potential of the contribution of Quebecers in this process and how it could help global struggles for social and environmental justice.

It is a working group open to all who want to be actively involved in organizing the World social forum.

What does the WSF 2016 Collective do ?

Its mandate is to take care of the general conceptualization and the coordination of the global process of the organization of the WSF 2016. The collective develops an innovating methodology, founded on the respect of the principle of horizontality, which gives the WSF 2016 in Montreal its originality. It ensures the right coordination of global tasks realized by each working group.

  • Position itself on the great stages ahead
  • Organize consultations on important points of the organizational process
  • Follow up with the international council and international organizations.
  • Clarify the decision-making process
  • Organize online workshop
  • Validate partnership
  • Validate operating costs
  • Oversight of the administrative structuration of the Collective

The facilitation collective meeting is open to all working group contributors . It takes place every Wednesday, around 7h30 PM. These meetings are or their participants an occasion to share the fruit of their labor, to have their group get new mandates, and raise up specific points connected with facilitation.

Organizational Structure of the WSF Collective

schéma organigramme

Get involved in a WSF 2016 Working group or autonomous committee (thematic or geographical) !

Constitutive Charter of WSF2016 – inglés (PDF)

Presentation Document

Collectif FSM 2016

Nous sommes un Collectif ouvert à tous et toutes, initié par une dizaine de personnes impliquées dans divers réseaux et organisations activistes, communautaires, culturels et universitaires. Ce collectif lance l’initiative d’une Assemblée consultative du 5 mai 2013, dans le but d’élargir la réflexion sur la pertinence et la faisabilité d’un Forum social mondial à Montréal. Nous avons entamé depuis un processus de réflexion et de prise de contacts, mais croyons fermement que l’idée du Forum social mondial doit être portée par une large collectivité.

Nous sommes inspirés par le désir de voir se multiplier les espaces qui font la promotion de l’horizontalité, la transparence et l’ouverture, les percevant comme des leviers dans la lutte pour le respect des populations et de l’environnement. Nous sommes conscients de divers défis qu’entourent la tenue d’un Forum social mondial à Montréal. Mais sommes aussi très enthousiastes devant l’idée de voir la société civile québécoise dialoguer et se rapprocher à travers le processus du Forum social mondial, et croyons à la potentialité de l’apport des Québécois à ce processus et aux luttes mondiales pour la justice sociale et environnementale.

Ce collectif est constitué ceux et celles qui souhaitent participer au processus organisationnel d’un Forum social mondial au Québec en 2016. Il s’agit d’un groupe de travail ouvert à tous ceux qui voudront s’impliquer activement dans l’organisation du Forum social mondial

Mandat du Collectif FSM 2016

Son mandat est s’occuper de la conceptualisation générale et de la coordination d’ensemble du processus d’organisation du FSM 2016. Le Collectif développe une méthodologie innovante, fondée sur le respect du principe d’horizontalité, qui donne son originalité au FSM Montréal 2016. Il s’assure de la bonne coordination d’ensemble des tâches effectuées dans chaque Groupe de travail (GT).

  • Se positionner parmi les étapes futures
  • Organiser des consultations portant sur les aspects importants du processus d’organisation
  • Faire des suivis avec le conseil international et des organisations internationales
  • Clarifier le processus de prise de décision
  • Organiser des ateliers sur Internet
  • Valider les partenariats
  • Valider les coûts d’opération
  • Surveiller l’administration structurelle du collectif

La réunion du Collectif est ouverte à tous les membres des groupes de travail et a lieu une fois par semaine, chaque mercredi à 19h30. Ces réunions sont l’occasion de faire le point sur la planification générale du processus et de discuter des ajustements nécessaires. Elles permettent aussi de faciliter l’articulation du travail des GT afin d’opérationnaliser de manière optimale le processus.

Structure organisationnelle FSM 2016

schéma organigramme

 

Impliquez-vous dans un Groupe de travail ou un Comité autogéré (thématique ou géographique) du Collectif Forum social mondial 2016 !

Charte constitutive du FSM 2016 (PDF)

Document de présentation 

Questions et réponses sur le FSM 2016 (févr. 2014) (PDF)

Note conceptuelle 1 (sept. 2015) (PDF)

Note conceptuelle 2 (nov. 2015) (PDF)

One pager (sept. 2015) (PDF)

Structure organisationnelle (sept. 2015) (PDF)

Structure légale et membres du CA (janv. 2016) (PDF)

Candidature de Montréal (déc. 2013)

Déclaration du CI (déc. 2013) (PDF)