Register an organization or a collective

Register an organization

You may access directly to the registration form for an organization by clicking on the button above. However, we still wish to advise you to read carefully the information below before registering your organization.

Why should you register an organization at the WSF 2016?

This would allow you to subscribe to some of the activities that are included in the programming of the WSF 2016. We kindly remind you that only organizations can subscribe for activities shown in our programming (for further information on this specific question, please contact the WG of programming at : programmation@fsm2016.org)

Furthermore, if an organization does not plan on presenting any activity, but its delegates are participating to the WSF 2016, they can also register their organization on our website. By doing so, it offers a great visibility to your organization at the WSF 2016; your organization will be known by all participants, and it allows you to exchange with all the users of our website.

What type of organizations are entitled to register for the WSF ?

All types of organizations that respect the Charter of Principles of the World Social Forum are entitled to register online and participate to the WSF 2016. The Charter mentions among other principles that the World Social Forum is a secular, nongovernmental, non-partisan space, and that neither political parties, nor military organizations are allowed to participate as a registered organization to the WSF.

The WSF 2016 Collective reserves the right to refuse any organization that does not respect the Charter of principles.

Can a group of individuals register as an organization, even though this group is not formally founded?

Yes, because the WSF intends to support all collective initiatives that have a potential for social change. These groups must however register as an organization if they wish to subscribe for an activity at the WSF 2016. In the case of these non-formally and non-legally founded group, we suggest to use the title “Collective – name of the collective” while going through the registration process on our website.

Who can register an organization?

In order to register an organization for the WSF 2016, it is necessary to be already registered as an individual participant on our website. The person who registers an organization must first be authorized by their organization before registering it. Once the organization is registered, this authorized person automatically becomes the administrator of the page of its organization. This person can modify the information, publish news in the Journal, etc. The administrator can later assign another participant (who is already subscribed as a user on the WSF 2016 website) as a co-administrator for the page of this organization.

Can artists register as an organization if they wish to present an activity within the WSF gathering event?

Yes. Any artist who wishes to either perform or to showcase their work as an independent artist within the WSF 2016 gathering event, or whether to join a self-organized activity other than artistic that will be presented by another organization, must register as an organization at the WSF 2016. Even if the artist is acting independently, they are required to first subscribe as a participant and then register as an organization at the WSF 2016. In order to simplify the recognition of artists among organization registrations, we highly recommend that artists precede their name by the word “Artist” (ex.: “Artist – John McDonald” for an individual or “Artist – Theater folks XWP” for a group).

How can we add an image (logo or other) to our organization’s page?

In the main menu of your organization’s page previously created, click on the “Manage” button, then on the “Photo” button on the bottom line of the menu. This will give you access to a function that will allow you to search for an image and add it to your organization’s page.

Instructions on some of the registration form fields for organizations

Some of the form fields are mandatory, and others are optional. Please make sure that all of the fields that are mandatory are properly completed.
Regarding your question relative to the stand rental during the event, this will allow us to evaluate the number of stands that are required on the world social Territory. The payment for renting a stand can only be made online through our website. This online payment option will be available on the WSF website in the following weeks. As for the payment method, a credit card is required.

Enregistrer une organisation ou un collectif

Enregistrer une organisation

Vous pouvez accéder directement au formulaire d’enregistrement d’une organisation en cliquant sur le bouton ci-dessus mais nous vous conseillons quand même de lire les informations ci-dessous avant d’enregistrer votre organisation.

Pourquoi enregistrer une organisation au FSM 2016 ?

Pour pouvoir inscrire des activités dans la programmation du FSM 2016, vous devez préalablement enregistrer votre organisation sur le site du FSM 2016. Nous vous rappelons que seules des organisations peuvent inscrire des activités dans la programmation du FSM (pour plus d’informations sur ce point, contacter le GT programmation : programmation@fsm2016.org)

Par ailleurs, une organisation qui ne prévoit pas présenter d’activité mais dont des délégués participent au FSM 2016 peut aussi s’enregistrer sur le site. Elle pourra ainsi être visible sur le site du FSM 2016, se faire connaître des participants et échanger avec les usagers du site.

Quelles organisations peuvent s’inscrire au FSM ?

Toutes les organisations qui respectent la Charte de principes du Forum social mondial peuvent s’enregistrer sur le site et participer au FSM 2016. La Charte mentionne entre autre que le Forum Social Mondial est un espace non confessionnel, non gouvernemental et non partisan et que ni les partis politiques, ni les organisations militaires ne peuvent participer.

Le Collectif FSM 2016 se réserve le droit de refuser toute organisation qui ne respecte pas la Charte de principes.

Un groupe d’individus peut-il s’enregistrer comme organisation même si le groupe n’est pas constitué formellement ?

Oui, car le FSM entend favoriser toutes les initiatives collectives porteuses de changement social. Ces groupes doivent cependant obligatoirement s’enregistrer en tant qu’organisation s’ils veulent inscrire une activité au FSM 2016. Dans le cas de ces groupes non-formellement et légalement constitués, nous recommandons d’utiliser le titre de « Collectif – nom du collectif » lors de la procédure d’enregistrement sur le site web.

Qui peut enregistrer une organisation ?

Pour enregistrer une organisation au FSM 2016, il faut d’abord être inscrit comme participant individuel sur le site du FSM 2016. La personne qui enregistre une organisation doit être mandatée par celle-ci pour le faire. Une fois l’organisation enregistrée, la personne mandatée devient automatiquement administrateur de la page de cette organisation et peut modifier les informations et publier des nouvelles dans le Journal. L’administrateur peut par la suite désigner un autre participant inscrit sur le site du FSM 2016 comme co-administrateur de la page de l’organisation.

Les artistes doivent-ils s’enregistrer comme organisation s’ils veulent présenter une activité dans le cadre du FSM ?

Oui. Tout artiste qui désire offrir une prestation ou présenter son œuvre de façon autonome dans le cadre du FSM 2016 ou encore se joindre à une activité autogérée d’une autre nature qu’artistique et présentée par une autre organisation, doit obligatoirement s’enregistrer comme organisation au FSM 2016. Même si l’artiste travaille seul, il doit d’abord s’inscrire comme participant et par la suite s’enregistrer comme organisation, au FSM 2016. Afin que nous puissions facilement identifier les artistes parmi les organisations enregistrées, nous recommandons aux artistes qui travaillent seuls ou en groupe de faire précéder leur nom ou le nom de leur organisation du mot « Artiste » (ex. : Artiste – Stéphanie Tremblay dans le cas d’un individu ou Artiste – Troupe de théâtre XYZ dans le cas d’un groupe).

Comment peut-on ajouter une image (logo ou autre) dans la page de notre organisation ?

Dans le menu principal de la page de votre organisation déjà créée, cliquez sur le bouton « Gestion du groupe » puis sur le bouton « Photo » dans le menu de niveau inférieur. Vous accèderez ainsi à une fonction qui vous permettra de rechercher une image et de l’ajouter dans la page de votre organisation.

Consignes pour certains champs du formulaire d’enregistrement des organisations

Certains champs sont obligatoires et d’autres facultatifs. S’assurer de bien remplir tous les champs obligatoires.

Votre réponse à la question portant sur la location de kiosque durant l’événement nous permettra d’évaluer le nombre de kiosques requis sur le Territoire social mondial. Le paiement en ligne par carte de crédit pour la location d’un kiosque sera disponible plus tard sur le site web du FSM.