Thematic axes

WSF 2016 THEMES

(FEBRUARY 26, 2016)

The WSF 2016 themes are derived from the collaborative work process carried out from September 2015 to February 2016. This process, facilitated by the Programming Working Group, took several steps, with working seminars in Montreal (3th of October and 16th of December 2015), two international web consultations (September 2015 and December/January 2016), a working seminar in Porto Alegre (Brazil) during the thematic World Social Forum (19-23 January 2016) and the International Council meeting that followed (23-24 January), and finally two web meeting with the IC liaison group (5th and 18th of February).

These themes are intended to facilitate the construction of the general programming of the WSF 2016, guiding people who wish to provide activities through the auto-programming process. The themes will also allow participants of the WSF 2016 to understand the structure of the program of the WSF and identify the themes that interest them.

Calendrier FSM en

The WSF 2016 themes (in the form of titles followed by a series of keywords) are presented here without any hierarchy or order of precedence of one over the other.

Summary of titles of 13 WSF 2016 themes

  1. Economic, Social and Solidarity Alternatives facing the Capitalist Crisis
  2. Democratization of Knowledge and Right to Communication
  3. Culture of Peace and Struggle for Justice and Demilitarization
  4. Decolonization and Self-Determination of Peoples
  5. Rights of Nature and Environmental Justice
  6. Global Struggles and International Solidarity
  7. Human and Social Rights, Dignity and Fight against Inequalities
  8. Struggles against Racism, Xenophobia, Patriarchy and Fundamentalism
  9. Fight against the Dictatorship of Finance and for Resource Distribution
  10. Migration, Refugees and Citizenship Without Borders
  11. Democracy, Social and Citizen Movements
  12. Workers against Neoliberalism
  13. Cultural, Artistic and Philosophical Expressions for Another Possible World

 

  1. Economic, Social and Solidarity Alternatives facing the capitalist crisis

Alternative economy serving human and earth; Equitable sharing of wealth; Counter the privatization of resources; Preserve the economic, cultural and social fabrics; Personal resources as a source of income; Socially responsible consumption; Simplicity; Friendly decay; Self-sufficient economy; Local economic circuits; Production and local consumption; Economic models based on common goods; Alternative Lifestyles; Social entrepreneurship; Agriculture in the heart of the local economy; Accountability and corporate social responsibility; Sharing economy and the gift; Precedence of economic, social, cultural and environmental rights on the “rights” of big business; Building a Solidarity Economy as an alternative to capitalism; Guaranteed minimum income; Market economy vs non-market; Formal vs informal economy; Cooperativism and solidarity economy; Indicators of social impacts of investments; just environmental and energy transition

2. Democratization of Knowledge and Right to Communication

Internet as a common good; Information asymmetry; Digital divide; Right to knowledge; Knowledge sharing; ICT and traditional identities; Repression of journalists; Fight against ignorance; Aperture Science; Against dogmatism; Access to information; Democratization of technology; Dissemination of knowledge; Knowledge as a common good; Education for All; alternative pedagogies; Internet hate speech; Journalisms types; Innovation; Decolonization of minds; Ethical Internet; Truth and conscience; Indigenous knowledge; Misinformation and democracy; Muzzling of scientists; Freedom of expression ; Recognition of knowledge; Learning diversity; Right to dissent of opinion; Conscientious objectors; Science and politics; Media concentration;  Cyber-crime, cyber-terrorism and cyber-control; Universal accessibility in communications; standardization and capitalism culture

3. Culture of Peace and Struggle for Justice and Demilitarization

Militarism; Fight against nuclear weapons and the militarization of countries and space; Missing; Fight for a change in the international system; Peace education; Colonialism and military control; Pacifism; universalism renewed; Right to dissent and criticism of those in power; Humanitarian intervention; Conscientious objectors.

4. Decolonization and Self-Determination of Peoples

Limits of international cooperation; coloniality of power; Decoloniality of knowledge and expertise; Development assistance; Decolonization, neo-colonialism and post-colonialism; Development indicators; illegitimate debt; Post-development; Anti-imperialism; Internal decolonization; Aboriginal issue and territories; Issue of reparations; Self-determination of peoples; Autonomy and sovereignty; Rights of Indigenous Peoples; Peoples liberation movements; Struggles for independence; Solidarity with the oppressed people. 

5. Rights of Nature and Environmental Justice

Extractivism; Environmental Justice; Climate refugees; Climatic changes; Reconnecting to our common roots; Protection of human populations; Protection of biodiversity; Energetic transition; Privatization of natural resources; Support for family farming; Food security / food sovereignty; Territories, transformation and ownership by citizens; Local and organic farming; Air quality, water, earth; International agreements and environmental problems; Health and environment; Socio-economic rights and indigenous territories; Land monopolizing; Struggles of peasants; Anthropocene;  Common good of humanity; Environmental education

6. Global Struggles and International Solidarity

Global citizenship; Renew political decision process; Crisis of multilateralism ; Reform of international institutions; Opening places of power to citizens; Governance and solidarity; Recognition of traditional indigenous governance systems; Finding the right spirit; Citizenship education; Defense of democracy; Role of political activists; Neoliberalism against democracy; Democratization of society; Institutions and citizenship; Universalism and dialogue
in humanity

7. Human and Social Rights, Dignity and Fight against Inequalities

Respect for all ; Inclusion; Struggle against social exclusion ; Roaming ; Fight against discrimination ; Rejection of extremism and fascism ; Equality for all ; Recognition ; Right to the city ; Universal Accessibility ; Emancipation ; the right to dignity of peoples ; Struggle for the liberation of political prisoners ; Social justice ; Universality of family policies ; Improving social programs ; Poverty eradication ; Right to housing and habitat

8. Struggles against Racism, Xenophobia, Patriarchy and Fundamentalism

Rights of LGBTQI / Queer / transgender; Gender equality; Feminist struggles; Gender issue in different struggles movements; Intersectional struggles; Informal women’s work; Exploitation of women’s bodies; Gendered violence; Fight against violence against women and children; Marginalization of minorities; Place of indigenous women; Alliances of struggles for the rights of women; Fighting sexism; Missing women and feminicide; Strengthening women’s organizations; Child’s rights and protection; Senior’s rights ; Fight against racisms and xenophobia; afrophobia; Islamophobia; antisemitism; racism against Rom ; Against Homophobia and discrimination affecting visible and cultural minorities, women, disabled, seniors, lesbians, gays, bisexuals and transgender ; Fight against ableism ; Fight againt audism; Fundamentalism (religious, economic, political, etc.)

9. Fight against the Dictatorship of Finance and for Resource Distribution

Destructive effects of globalization ; Fair taxation ; Financialization of the economy ; Fight against tax havens ; Protection and universality of public services; Role of the State; Fight against privatization; Fight against austerity and neoliberalism ; Consequences of austerity on health and education ; Equitable distribution of wealth ; Tax Justice ; Inclusive education as a public service ; Free education and health services ; Universal basic income and guaranteed minimum revenue

10. Migration, Refugees and Citizenship Without Borders

Open borders; Rights of migrants; Migration crisis in Europe; Immigration and integration; Fight against statelessness; Freedom of movement and settlement; Protection and respect for refugees; Support for displaced populations; Wars and forced migration; Economic migration and asylum; Asylum for LGBTQI people; Citizen initiatives to help to refugees

11. Democracy, Social and Citizen Movements

Enabling environment for civil society organizations ; Future of social movements ; Convergence of struggles and collective actions ; Citizen initiatives ; Our oxygen: youth ; Radical democracy ; Participatory democracy ; Social movements and political parties ; Living and teaching citizen participation ; Connecting youth initiatives ; Representation in decision-making circles ; Critique of power ; WSF political significance and development ; Strengthening civil society ; Active citizenship ; Strategies of movements ; Promotion of alter-globalization; social resistance movement ; Student movements

12. Workers against Neoliberalism

Union struggles; Standards and working conditions; Fight against the power of transnational; Fighting corruption; Decent work; Gendered work and economic empowerment of women; Child labour; Fight against free trade and investment agreements ; Sustainable income and decent wages ; Internationalism and unions

13. Cultural, Artistic and Philosophical Expressions for Another Possible World

Spirituality; Activist art ; new philosophies; cosmovision; decolonization of the minds

Axes thématiques 2016

THÈMES DU FSM 2016

(26 FÉVRIER 2016)

Les thèmes du FSM 2016 sont issus d’un processus de travail collaboratif réalisé de septembre 2015 à février 2016. Ce travail, coordonné par le GT programmation du FSM 2016, s’est déroulé en plusieurs étapes combinant des séminaires de travail à Montréal (1-3 octobre 2015 et 16 décembre 2015), deux consultations internationales par Internet (septembre et décembre/janvier 2015), un séminaire de travail organisé à Porto Alegre (Brésil) lors du Forum social mondial thématique de Porto Alegre (Brésil, 19-23 janvier 2016) et de la réunion du Conseil international du FSM qui a suivie (23-24 janvier 2016) et finalement de deux réunions d’échanges via Internet avec le Groupe de liaison du CI (5 et 18 février 2016).

Ces thèmes ont pour but de faciliter la construction de la programmation générale du FSM 2016, en guidant les personnes qui souhaitent proposer des activités via le processus d’auto-programmation. Ils permettront aussi aux participantes et participants du FSM 2016 de mieux comprendre la structure de la programmation du FSM et d’identifier les thématiques qui les intéressent.

Calendrier FSM FR_REV

Les thèmes du FSM 2016 (sous forme de titres suivis d’une série de mots-clés) sont ici présentés en ordre alphabétique, sans aucune hiérarchie ou ordre de préséance de l’un sur l’autre.

Sommaire des titres des 13 thèmes du FSM 2016

  1. Alternatives économiques, sociales et solidaires face à la crise capitaliste
  2. Démocratisation de la connaissance et droit à la communication
  3. Culture de la paix et lutte pour la justice et la démilitarisation
  4. Décolonisation et autodétermination des peuples
  5. Défense des droits de la nature et justice environnementale
  6. Luttes globales et solidarité internationale
  7. Droits humains et sociaux, dignité et luttes contre les inégalités
  8. Luttes contre le racisme, la xénophobie, le patriarcat et les fondamentalismes
  9. Lutte contre la dictature de la finance et pour le partage des ressources
  10. Migrations et citoyenneté sans frontières
  11. Démocratie, mouvements sociaux et citoyens
  12. Monde du travail face au néolibéralisme
  13. Expressions culturelles, artistiques et philosophiques pour un autre monde possible
1. Alternatives économiques, sociales et solidaires face à la crise capitaliste

Économie alternative au service des humains et de la terre ; Partage équitable des richesses ; Contrer la privatisation des ressources ; Préserver les tissus économiques, culturels et sociaux ; Ressources personnelles comme source de revenu ; Consommation socialement responsable ; Simplicité volontaire ; Décroissance conviviale ; Économie autosuffisante ; Circuits économiques locaux ; Production et consommation locale ; Modèles économiques basés sur les biens communs ; Modes de vie alternatifs ; Entrepreneuriat social ; L’agriculture au coeur de l’économie locale ; Reddition de compte et responsabilité sociale des entreprises ; Économie du partage et du don ; Préséance des droits économiques, sociaux, culturels et environnementaux sur les « droits » des grandes entreprises ; Construire une économie solidaire comme alternative au capitalisme ; Revenu minimum garanti ; Économie marchande vs non-marchande ; Économie informelle vs formelle ; Coopérativisme et économie solidaire ; Indicateurs des impacts sociaux des investissements ; Transition écologique et énergétique juste.

2. Démocratisation de la connaissance et droit à la communication

Internet comme bien commun ; Asymétrie de l’information ; Fossé numérique ; Droit aux savoirs ; Partage des connaissances ; NTIC et identités traditionnelles ; Répression des journalistes ; Lutte contre l’ignorance ; Ouverture des sciences ; Contre les dogmatismes ; Accès à l’information ; Démocratisation des technologies ; Diffusion des savoirs ; Savoir comme bien commun ; Education pour tous ; Pédagogies alternatives ; Discours de haine sur Internet ; Type de journalismes ; Innovation ; Décolonisation des esprits ; Pour un Internet éthique ; Vérité et conscience ; Savoirs autochtones ; Désinformation et démocratie ; Musèlement des scientifiques ; Liberté d’expression ; Reconnaissances des savoirs ; Diversité des apprentissages ; Droit à la dissidence d’opinion ; Objecteurs de conscience ; Science et politique ; Concentration des médias ; Cybercriminalité, cyber-surveillance et cyber-terrorisme ; Accessibilité universelle dans les communications ; uniformisation et capitalisme de la culture.

3. Culture de la paix et lutte pour la justice et la démilitarisation

Militarisme ; Lutte contre les armes nucléaires et la militarisation des pays et de l’espace ; Les disparus ; Lutte pour un changement de système international ; Éducation à la paix ; Colonialisme et contrôle militaire ; Pacifisme ; Universalisme renouvelé ; Droit à la dissidence et à la critique des pouvoir en place ; Ingérence humanitaire ; Objecteurs de conscience.

4. Décolonisation et autodétermination des peuples

Limites de la coopération internationale ; Colonialité du pouvoir ; Décolonialité des pouvoirs, des savoirs et des connaissances ; Aide au développement ; Décolonisation, néocolonialisme et post-colonialisme ; Indicateurs de développement ; Dettes illégitimes ; Post-développement ; Anti-impérialisme ; Décolonisation interne ; Question autochtone et territoires ; question des réparations ; Auto-détermination des peuples ; Autonomie et souveraineté ; Droits des peuples autochtones ; Mouvements de libération des peuples ; Luttes pour l’indépendance ; Solidarité avec les peuples opprimés. 

5. Défense des droits de la nature et justice environnementale

Extractivisme ; Justice environnementale ; Réfugiés climatiques ; Changements climatiques ; Reconnexion à nos racines communes ; Protection des populations humaines ; Protection de la biodiversité ; Transition énergétique ; Privatisation des ressources naturelles ; Soutien aux agricultures familiales ; Sécurité alimentaire / souveraineté alimentaire ; Territoires, transformation et appropriation par les citoyens ; Agriculture locale et biologique ; Qualité de l’air, eau, terre ; Ententes internationales et problèmes environnementaux ; Santé et environnement ; Droits socio-économiques et territoires autochtones ; Accaparement des terres ; Luttes des paysans ; Anthropocène ; Biens communs de l’humanité ; Éducation à l’environnement.

6. Luttes globales et solidarité internationale

Citoyenneté mondiale ; Renouveler les processus de prise de décision politique ; Crise du multilatéralisme ; Réforme des institutions internationales ; Ouverture des lieux de pouvoir aux citoyens ; Gouvernance et solidarité ; Reconnaissance des systèmes traditionnels de gouvernance autochtones ; Éducation à la citoyenneté ; Défense de la démocratie ; Rôle des militants dans les politiques ; Le néolibéralisme contre la démocratie ; Démocratisation de la société ; Institutions et citoyenneté ; Dialogues en humanité. 

 

7. Droits humains  et sociaux, dignité et luttes contre les inégalités

Respect de toutes et tous ; Inclusion ; Luttes contre l’exclusion sociale ; Itinérance ; Rejet de l’extrémisme et du fascisme ; Égalité pour toutes et tous ; Droit à la ville, à la cité, au logement ; Accessibilité universelle ; Émancipation ; Droit à la dignité des peuples ; Lutte pour la libération des prisonniers politiques ; Justice sociale ; Universalité des politiques familiales ; Amélioration des programmes sociaux ; Élimination de la pauvreté ; Droit au logement et à l’habitat.

8. Luttes contre le racisme, la xénophobie, le patriarcat et les fondamentalismes.

Droits des populations LGBTQI ; Égalité des genres ; Luttes féministes ; Problématique des genres dans les mouvements de lutte ; Luttes inter-sectionnelles ; Travail informel des femmes ; Exploitation du corps des femmes ; Violence genrée ; Lutte contre la violence faite aux femmes et aux enfants ; Marginalisation des minorités ; Place des femmes autochtones ; Alliance des luttes pour les droits des femmes ; Lutte au sexisme ; Femmes disparues et féminicide ; Renforcement des organisations des femmes ; Droits et protection des enfants ; Droits des aînés ; Lutte contre les racismes et la xénophobie ; Afrophobie ; Islamophobie ; Antisémitisme ; Racisme envers les Roms ; Lutte à l’homophobie et aux discriminations affectant les minorités visibles, culturelles, les femmes, les handicapés, les seniors, les lesbiennes, les gays, les bisexuels et transgenres ; Luttes contre le capacitisme ; Lutte contre l’audisme ; Fondamentalismes et intégrismes (religieux, économique, politiques, etc.). 

9. Lutte contre la dictature de la finance et pour le partage des ressources

Effets destructeurs de la mondialisation néolibérale ; Fiscalité équitable ; Financiarisation de l’économie ;  Lutte contre les paradis fiscaux ; Protection et universalité des services publics ; Rôle de l’État ; Lutte contre la privatisation ; Lutte contre l’austérité et le néolibéralisme ; Conséquences de l’austérité sur la santé et l’éducation ; Répartition équitable des richesses ; Justice fiscale ; L’éducation inclusive comme service public   ; Éducation et services de santé gratuits ; Revenu de base universel et revenu garanti.

10. Migrations et citoyenneté sans frontières

Ouverture des frontières ; Droits des migrants ; Crise migratoire en Europe ; Immigration et intégration ; Lutte contre l’apatridie ; Liberté de circulation et d’installation ; Protection et respect des réfugiéEs ; Soutien aux populations déplacées ; Guerres et migrations forcées ; Migration économique et droit d’asile ; Droit d’asile des populations LGBTQI ; Initiatives citoyennes d’aide aux réfugiéEs.

11. Démocratie, mouvements sociaux et citoyens

Environnement favorable aux organisations de la société civile ; Avenir des mouvements sociaux ; Convergence des luttes et des actions communes ; Initiatives citoyennes ; Notre oxygène : la jeunesse ; Démocratie radicale ; Démocratie participative ; Mouvements sociaux et partis politiques ; Vivre et enseigner la participation ; Participation citoyenne ; Connecter les initiatives de jeunes ; Représentativité dans les milieux décisionnels ; Critique du pouvoir ; Portée politique et développement du FSM ; Renforcement de la société civile ; Citoyenneté active ; Stratégies des mouvements ; Promotion de l’altermondialisation ; Mouvements de résistance sociale ; Mouvements étudiants.

12. Monde du travail face au néolibéralisme

Luttes syndicales ; Normes et conditions de travail ; Lutte contre le pouvoir des transnationales ; Lutte à la corruption ; Travail décent ; Travail genré et autonomisation économique des femmes ; Travail des enfants ; Lutte contre les accords de libre-échange et d’investissement ; Revenu viable et salaires décents ; Internationalisme et unions.

13. Expressions culturelles, artistiques et philosophiques pour un autre monde possible

Spiritualité ; arts engagés ; nouvelles philosophies ; cosmovision ; décolonisation des esprits.