Parallel Forums

World Forum of Free Media

Image_ForumMediasLibres

Location : McGill University

The World Forum of Free Media brings together actors involved on issues of communication and technology: freedom of speech, Indigenous media, Internet policies, community radio, struggles against reactionary media, free software technology, etc. The event starts on the 7,8 and 9th of August and continues throughout the WSF.

Website:  http://fmml.net

 

World Forum on Theology and Liberation 

Resist, Hope, Invent: Another World is Possible

Logo TheologieLiberation

Location : College Jean-de-Brébeuf

The World Forum on Theology and Liberation (WFTL) is an ecumenical space , dialogical and plural to stimulate the creation of spirituality and contextual theologies in liberating perspective about critical issues of our time. The seventh WFTL will be a meeting of the performers sociopolitical movements and spiritualities who invent another possible world.

Website : http://justicepaix.org/

Program : http://justicepaix.org/wp-content/uploads/2016/04/2016-06-14_FMTL_programme_FR.pdf

World Parliamentary Forum

FPM-Logo-Couleur-800

Location : UQAM, Pavillon Sherbrooke

The World Parliamentary Forum will bring together progressive elected officials from several countries Wednesday, August 10, 2016 at UQAM Coeur des Sciences (200 Sherbrooke Street West ). The guests will discuss the challenges facing the political left and social movements and propose their possible solutions. Come participate in the exchanges .

Website : www.fpm2016.com

 

The Original People’s World Forum

 Coming together to build a better world for our Nation’s children

Location : Quartier des spectacles, Ilôt Clark

The Original People’s World Forum is a space for the Original People of Turtle Island and abroad to share their history and knowledge of the land. It is to bring an overview on different initiatives, issues, and struggles commonly that are faced by the Original Peoples of the Land. We are excited to hear the originals voices of the land through this platform of forums, panels fun activities and workshops..

Link of the Original Peoples Caucus

http://www.peoplessocialforum.org/aboutus-3-1-1/

http://www.peoplessocialforum.org/caucuses/

 

The second World Social Forum under the theme of a world free of civil and military nuclear fission

Location : McGill et UQAM

Nuclear fission is the biggest danger to human existence on our planet. In order to pursue the commitments taken on during the first World Social Forum theme against civil and military nuclear power, which was realized in Tokyo and Fukushima from March 23 to 28, 2016, we have the pleasure to invite you to the second Forum that will be held during one of the themes presented by the next World Social Forum in Montreal (Canada).

The goal is to pursue the dynamic of the creation of an international network at the service of intercommunication, mutual support and the launch of joint actions for a world free of the nuclear threat, whether it is civil or military.

https://www.facebook.com/NuclearWSF/

Forums parallèles

Forum mondial des médias libres

Image_ForumMediasLibres

Lieu : Université McGill

Le Forum mondial des médias libres rassemble des personnes actives autour des enjeux de la communication et des technologies : liberté d’expression, médias autochtones, politiques d’Internet, radios communautaires, luttes contres les médias réactionnaires, production des technologies libres, etc. L’événement débute les 7,8 et 9 août, et se poursuit durant tout le FSM.

Site web :  http://fmml.net

 

Forum mondial théologie et libération

Résister, espérer, inventer : un autre monde est possible

Logo TheologieLiberation

Lieu : Collège Jean-de-Brébeuf

Le Forum mondial théologie et libération (FMTL) est un espace œcuménique, dialogal et pluriel visant à stimuler la création de spiritualités et de théologies contextuelles à perspective libératrice à propos d’enjeux cruciaux de notre temps. Le septième FMTL sera une rencontre des actrices et des acteurs des mouvements sociopolitiques et des spiritualités qui inventent un autre monde possible.

Site Internet : http://justicepaix.org/

Programme : http://justicepaix.org/wp-content/uploads/2016/04/2016-06-14_FMTL_programme_FR.pdf

 

Forum parlementaire mondial

FPM-Logo-Couleur-800

Lieu : UQAM, Pavillon Sherbrooke

Le Forum parlementaire mondial réunira des élu.e.s progressistes de plusieurs pays le mercredi 10 août 2016 au Cœur des sciences de l’UQAM (200 rue Sherbrooke Ouest). Les invité.e.s échangeront sur les défis auxquels font face la gauche politique et les mouvements sociaux et proposeront leurs pistes de solutions. Venez participer aux échanges.

Programmation disponible : www.fpm2016.com

 

Forum des Premières Nations

S’unir pour créer un monde meilleur pour les enfants de notre Nation.

Lieu : Quartier des spectacles, Ilôt Clark

Le Forum des Premières Nations est un endroit pour que les Peuples odes premières nations de l’Île de la tortue et de l’étranger puisse partager leur histoire et leur connaissance de la terre. C’est pour apporter une vue d’ensemble concernant les initiatives, les enjeux et les luttes en commun qui sont rencontrés par les Peuples originaux de la Terre. Nous sommes enthousiastes à l’idée d’entendre les voix de ce peuples à travers la plate-forme des forums, les panels des activités agréables et des ateliers de travail.

Lien du caucus des Peuples originaux :

http://www.peoplessocialforum.org/aboutus-3-1-1/

http://www.peoplessocialforum.org/caucuses/

 

Second Forum social mondial thématique pour un monde libéré de la fission nucléaire civile et militaire

Lieu : McGill et UQAM

La fission nucléaire est le plus grand danger sur la planète pour l’existence humaine. Afin de poursuivre les engagements pris lors du 1er Forum social mondial thématique contre le nucléaire civil et militaire, réalisé à Tokyo et Fukushima du 23 au 28 mars 2016, nous avons le plaisir de vous inviter au second Forum thématique qui se tiendra durant le prochain Forum social mondial à Montréal (Canada).

L’objectif est de poursuivre la dynamique de création d’un réseau mondial au service de l’intercommunication, de l’appui mutuel et du lancement d’actions communes pour un monde libéré de la menace nucléaire, qu’elle soit civile ou militaire.

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/NuclearWSF/