Create an initiative

  • What is a WSF 2016 action initiative?

An initiative is a collective action that contributes to societal change. Examples: a campaign, a local, national or international action plan, a project, a declaration, a fight, resistance, an alternative, a flash-mob, others…

  • Who can register an initiative on site?

All registered participants can register an initiative on the WSF 2016 territory.

To announce an initiative, the participant must fill out the form available by clicking the button at the end of this page. However, the working group responsible of the program allows itself to remove any initiative that is inappropriate or contrary to the WSF Charter.

  • What purpose do these initiatives serve?

The initiatives make it possible to move from words to action. They give participants of the WSF 2016 the opportunity to commit themselves to campaigns and actions that are held by groups, movements and coalitions of organizations. These initiatives are made public on the WSF 2016 website, and then presented and discussed during the assemblies of convergence. Finally, they will be shared during the final moment of the WSF 2016, the Agora of Initiatives for Another World. The key dates put forward by the initiatives will be indicated on the calendar of social global actions.

Create an initiative

Créer une initiative

  • Qu’est-ce qu’une initiative d’action du FSM 2016 ?

Une initiative est une action collective qui contribue au changement social. Exemples : une campagne, un plan d’action local, national ou international, un projet,  une déclaration, une lutte, une résistance,  une alternative, une action flash-mob, autres…

  • Qui peut enregistrer une initiative sur le site ?

Tous les participants inscrits peuvent enregistrer une initiative sur le site du FSM 2016.

  • Comment annoncer une initiative sur le site ?

Pour annoncer une initiative, le participant doit remplir le formulaire accessible en cliquant sur le bouton en bas de cette page. Une fois le formulaire rempli, l’initiative sera automatiquement mise en ligne. Cependant, le GT programmation se réserve le droit de supprimer toute initiative inappropriée et contraire à la Charte du FSM.

  • A quoi servent les initiatives ?

Les initiatives permettent de passer de la parole aux actes. Elles donnent aux participants du FSM 2016 l’opportunité de s’engager dans des campagnes et des actions portées par des groupes, mouvements et coalitions d’organismes. Ces initiatives sont rendues publiques sur le site web du FSM 2016, puis présentées et discutées pendant les assemblées de convergence. Finalement, elles seront partagées durant le moment final du FSM 2016, l’Agora des initiatives pour un autre monde. Les dates clés proposées par ces initiatives d’action seront inscrites dans le calendrier d’actions sociales mondiales.

Créer une initiative